Love Lasts Forever

For the love of fashion.

 

Ever been in love? Me too. Ever loved something in your closet so much that you thought you couldn’t be without it. Me too.

 

It's not the same sweater but it's very similar and retails for about $60. (Courtesy of Google/A&F)

Case and point.

 

My Abercrombie and Fitch sweater vest, circa 2008.

 

I bought the vest my senior year of high school and it quickly became a staple in my wardrobe. Imagine an oversized cable knit men’s sweater vest with large tortoise shell buttons and large pockets.  Gorgeous right?

 

Well of course, while Abercrombie’s brand tends to be very well made and last long (this may be why they remain #1 on the retail indexes both online and in-store), nothing last forever. At least that’s what I thought.

 

BCBG Dress/Courtesy of BCBG Max Azaria

Over the years, the pockets in the front began to weaken and the lining couldn’t hold it up any longer. I thought this was the end. Then my mother fixed it up for me (I can’t sew) and that problem was solved. Then I retired it away for a while, thinking it wasn’t in style. Lucky for me, big thick knits came back in season this season and I was able to bring it back out, only to find out that it seemed to fit me oddly. I was worried.

 

Last week, I bought a BCBG Max Azaria sweater dress and to dress it down, I thought “why not layer it?” What ensued was one of the best pairings I’ve made in a long time.

 

 

 

 

What I concluded, then, is that you should never give up on anything. Love. Or your favorite sweater.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

